Can you Block Someone on Messenger without them Knowing?

What should you do when you want to block somebody on messenger but don’t want them to know you’ve done it? Most of us have faced this common problem before but have no solution for it. So, can you block someone on messenger without them knowing? Luckily, Yes! We can block someone without them knowing until they try to message again. They will not receive any notification of being blocked, but if they try to message again, the message will not be sent. If they are smart enough, they will understand that they have been blocked.

Can You Block Someone On Messenger Without Them Knowing

If you receive a message from someone you don’t know requesting to chat, the answer is likely yes. Often, if you have blocked someone on messenger before they send a request, they will not be notified that the request was denied. This means they may still try to contact you and assume an error blocks your communication in one of your settings.

Can you Block Someone on Messenger without them Knowing?

The Messenger app is a great way to communicate with friends and family. We use it to send messages, set up appointments, and more. The app can be accessed from any computer, tablet, or smartphone device. This app is available for both iOS and Android. It has been designed with stability and a user-friendly interface to provide a platform for users to connect with friends and family in real-time.

How to Block someone on Messenger

If you block someone on Facebook Messenger, they will not be able to send or receive messages from or to you. You also won’t be able to see the person’s profile and won’t be notified when the person sends you a message. When unblocked, the person can only notice that he/she had been blocked. They won’t be notified of the blocking or unblocking.

Messenger

It’s sometimes easier to block a person on Facebook Messenger than to try to avoid someone in real life. Here are a few simple steps to keep your inbox nice and clean:

  1. Open up the chat with the person or group chat that you want to block from messaging
  2. At the top right of the chat box, you will see a button like ‘i’ just after the video call button. Press the ‘i’ button. 

Messenger

3. Scroll down, and there you will see the block option. Just click the button, and the person will be blocked.

Messenger

How to Mute someone’s text on Messenger

If you want to mute a person’s messages on messenger, just follow the steps given below.

  1. Open up the chat with the person you want to mute on messenger. 
  2. At the top right of the chat box, you will see a button like ‘i’ just after the video call button. Press the ‘i’ button. 
  3. There, you will see a mute button just below the user’s name. You can press the mute button and choose how long you want to mute the person.

Messenger

FAQs 

If a message from an unrecognized contact arrives in my inbox, can I choose to delete it?

Yes, you can. A message from an unrecognized contact will have a label indicating that there is an “unknown sender.” Messages from an unrecognized contact can be deleted or blocked if you don’t want any further messages.

What will happen if I block someone?

If you have blocked the person, they will not be able to add you back as a friend, send you messages, or start chats with you again.

How many people can you block on Facebook Messenger?

There is no limit to how many people you may block on messenger.

Do I get any notifications that I’m being blocked or unblocked?

No, there are no notifications when you’re blocked or unblocked on messenger. You can know by sending them a message. When you send a message to a person, and if you’re blocked, you see a message saying, “This person has blocked you from contacting them.”

See Also: How to Block Someone on TikTok without them Knowing? 

Conclusion 

Many cases of cyberbullying can be prevented by blocking those notorious elements on Messenger. Hence, this is a valued feature of Facebook Messenger. If you change your mind about blocking someone and want to allow messages from that person, you can unblock them from your settings. If someone has already sent a request to chat, you can still block that person. In most cases, a blocked user will receive the following notification when trying to message you: “Sorry, your message could not be sent.” This option is usually available for 30 days; however, it may not work for all users.

Leave a Comment