TikTok is an interactive app that lets you make a video story animated like a digital toy. You can search for videos or watch them in real-time with sound. TikTok is available on iOS and Android devices. It is one of the most downloaded apps in the world. TikTok’s simple design makes it intuitive for its users to create stories and keep them engaging. But sometimes we want to get rid of some people or don’t want them to watch our videos or to watch their videos. We believe you must have seen someone on TikTok and thought, “I’m just going to block them”? The good news is that it’s easier than you think. Read the full article and learn How to Block Someone on TikTok without them Knowing.
TikTok is a popular app with over 170 million monthly users, and young adults often use it. While the app offers many fun features, one of the best things about TikTok is that it allows its users to create short videos and earn cash through ad revenue or donations. The more you have followers and views, the more money you make. The app also allows users to create interactive videos where characters come alive.
You Might Like: Can you Block Someone on Messenger without them Knowing?
How Do You Block Someone On TikTok Without Them Knowing?
Blocking is one of the most common functions that many users use to control the flow of their interactions with other people. For example, it can be a way to hide a conversation or post without ever seeing it. It’s also helpful for seeing all deleted conversations and posts later on. Thankfully, this doesn’t require any special permissions from the user. Just a few taps, and the user will be blocked in the app.
Do people get notified that they have been blocked?
No. Users don’t get notifications or messages from TikTok that you have either blocked or unblocked someone. If you block someone, he/she will not be able to see your videos and know something is fishy. If they search for your profile and don’t find the result, they will get to know they have been blocked.
Many people put their content up in the hopes that someone will like and watch them. Someone who doesn’t want to receive this contact may choose to block the creator.
How do you block someone on TikTok?
Many people want to use this feature to hide a conversation with someone they don’t like on their social network. If you use TikTok, you’ll probably run across people you don’t like to follow and see on your feed repeatedly. Well, if you want to block someone on TikTok, here’s how you can go about it. Here’s how to block someone on TikTok:
- Tap their username once it appears on your feed or search results page
- Tap ‘Block’ from the menu in the upper-left corner of their profile page
- Tap ‘block’ at the bottom when you see this option
- Go ahead and do this now!
If you block someone, they will not be able to see your profile or post on any of your channels. And if you want to unblock someone, unblock by tapping the “unblock” button under their username.
FAQs | How to Block Someone on TikTok without them Knowing?
How do I remove suggestions from the home feed?
You can hide a user’s video and/or profile from your suggested feeds, simply click on their name in the post and then use the drop-down arrows to select between “Hide video” and “Hide user.”
Is it possible to block more than one person at a time?
Yes! You can select up to 100 people in one go. But be sure that you really want to block many people at a time.
Can you block someone from seeing your live on TikTok?
You can block someone from viewing your story by going into the settings of your profile and clicking on “Profile Info” then “Story Privacy”. You will see a list of all the users who are currently following your account. You can unblock this person in case you want them to view your live again.
TikTok is not limited to a specific age group; everyone can use it. It’s primarily intended for recording short videos and sharing them with friends, who can send the video to their own networks. As such, it’s used to share videos of anything from dancing to singing or life hacks. However, the app also allows users to block other people from seeing a video. Blocking someone on TikTok will prevent them from contacting you and seeing your posts. It only takes a few seconds if you know how to do it.